Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Day Nine: Paul Kimmage’s Tour de France video

Published 04/07/2013 | 10:35

WHILE the focus is inevitably on the riders, what about the machines in this year's event?

Paul Kimmage meets with Jeff Brown, chief mechanic Garmin-Sharp, and he explains what what care the bikes receive on an average day

“We would probably go through three chains a bicycle on the tour… we are over-cautious…” he said.

But then the value of the bikes - which Kimmage estimated at €5k - is closer to €13k, which goes some way towards explaining the care they receive. 

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport