Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Dan Martin and Nicolas Roche head up Irish charge at Road World Championships

Published 23/09/2013 | 13:08

Nicolas Roche, left, and Dan Martin are part of a four-man Ireland squad
Nicolas Roche, left, and Dan Martin are part of a four-man Ireland squad

DAN Martin and Nicolas Roche will lead Ireland's challenge in the Road World Championships road race on Sunday.

  • Go To

The duo are capable of winning in Florence after strong seasons on the road and were confirmed in Cycling Ireland's team today.

Martin won prestigious one-day race Liege-Bastogne-Liege and stage nine of the Tour de France and his cousin Roche, the son of 1987 world champion Stephen Roche, won a stage of the Vuelta a Espana, in which he finished fifth overall.

The pair will be joined in Ireland's four-man team by Sam Bennett, a stage winner at the Tour of Britain, and Matt Brammeier, four times the Irish road race champion.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport