Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Cruel Runnings - Jamaica’s Winter Olympics setback as luggage goes missing

Published 05/02/2014 | 14:50

Jamaica's preparations for the two-man bobsleigh event at the Winter Olympics have suffered a setback
Jamaica's preparations for the two-man bobsleigh event at the Winter Olympics have suffered a setback

Jamaica's preparations for the two-man bobsleigh event at the Winter Olympics suffered a setback when their luggage went missing on route to Sochi.

  • Go To

Driver Winston Watts and brakeman Marvin Dixon were due to take part in training on Wednesday, but had to sit it out as they waited for their kit to turn up.

It is the first time in 12 years Jamaica will compete at the Winter Games, and Watts said: "It is a tough way to start.

"Our luggage and blades did not arrive. Maybe it was left in New York. It was bad weather there and we missed our flight to Moscow.

"The chef de mission is dealing with it. I hope it is on the way here.

"What I'm wearing now is what I have. We have a back-up plan though, a lot of guys wanted to help us, and we may race on borrowed blades."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport