Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

AET

Wales WAL 0

Northern Ireland NIR 0

Ongoing

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Bundesliga clubs offer special message for Schumacher

Published 18/01/2014 | 15:45

Schalke and Koln players offer their support to Michael Schumacher. Pic credit: @MariaCRuda
Schalke and Koln players offer their support to Michael Schumacher. Pic credit: @MariaCRuda

German clubs are currently on a winter break Schalke and Koln met in a friendly today they offered support to F1 legend Michael Schumacher.

His spokesperson Sabine Kehm confirmed yesterday that the F1 driver remains in a stable condition despite speculation that he may never recover following his skiing accident on the French Alps.

The two German sides were keen to offer their message of support for the sports enthusiast Schumacher.

Schumacher was admitted to the University of Grenoble hospital on December 29 after suffering significant brain injuries in a skiing accident at the French Alpine resort of Meribel.

Two operations followed to remove blood clots and swelling to his brain, while the seven-time Formula One champion has spent the last two and a half weeks in an artificially-induced coma to aid his recovery.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport