Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Boxing: Nevin targets swift return

Published 12/02/2013 | 04:00

LONDON 2012 silver medallist John Joe Nevin will be out for another five weeks with the wrist injury that forced him to relinquish his Irish Elite title.

  • Go To

"I would have been going for six titles on the trot. It's very disappointing, but my focus is now on getting back to full fitness and I should be back around St Patrick's Day," said Nevin.

Elsewhere, Matthew Macklin has advised Andy Lee to either put up or shut up following the Limerick man's remarks that Macklin would be an easy fight.

"If Andy wants it, all he has to do is call Lou (DiBella) and we can get it on. Otherwise, he needs to stop talking about a fight he's afraid to take and get on with his own career," he said.

Hockey

The Irish teams preparing for impending World Hockey League tournaments enjoyed contrasting fortunes yesterday. There was no luck for the Delhi-bound men, losing 3-0 to Malaysia, during their stopover in the heat of Kuala Lumpur.

However, the women broke their duck against Spain at the third attempt, Anna O'Flanagan getting the only goal of the game.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport