Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Bolt the toast of Glasgow

Athletics

Published 02/08/2014 | 02:30

Usain Bolt ended a week of controversy by finally making his Commonwealth Games debut at a packed Hampden Park last night.

Six days after arriving in Glasgow to great fanfare the world's fastest man took to the track to run the anchor leg for Jamaica in the heats of the 4x100m relay.

His name was greeted with a huge cheer, despite his alleged slur, denied by the man himself, on his Games experience. The six-time Olympic champion responded by sauntering down the home straight to put his team safely into the final in first place.

Bolt had to take to Twitter on Wednesday to deny a report which quoted him saying the Games were "a bit s**t".

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport