Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR


Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL


Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA


Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL


Athletics Ireland name 11-strong team for European Indoor Championships

Published 25/02/2013 | 13:59

Athletics Ireland have selected eleven athletes for the European Indoor Track and Field Championships in Gothenburg, Sweden due to take place from Friday to Sunday.

  • Go To

Brian Gregan, currently the fastest man in Europe over 400metres, European cross-country champion Fionnuala Britton, former indoor World champion Derval O’Rourke and Ciaran O’Lionaird represent our strongest medal hopes.

“We definitely have the opportunity to win medals with the profile of performers competing in their respective events–Brian Gregan (400m), Derval O’Rourke (60mH), Ciaran O’Lionaird (3000m) and Fionnuala Britton (3000m),” said Athletics Ireland High Performance Director Kevin Ankrom.

“As well, with the performance standards achieved by these athletes I have confidence that our team selected for the 2013 European Indoor Championships will be very competitive.”

The eleven athletes selected for the championship are:

Brian Gregan (Clonliffe Harriers AC)

Derval O’Rourke (Leevale AC)

Ciaran O’Lionaird (Leevale AC)

Fionnuala Britton (Kilcoole AC)

Ciara Everard (UCD AC)

Amy Foster (City of Lisburn AC)

Tori Pena (Finn Valley AC)

John Travers (Donore Harriers AC)

Stephen Scullion (North Belfast Harriers AC)

Claire Tarplee (Dundrum South Dublin AC)

Rose Anne Galligan (Newbridge AC)

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport