Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Arnie hails Conor McGregor after stunning UFC victory

Published 21/07/2014 | 13:50

Arnold Schwarzenegger was impressed by Conor McGregor's performance in Dublin at the weekend.
Arnold Schwarzenegger was impressed by Conor McGregor's performance in Dublin at the weekend.

UFC fighter Conor McGregor has been earning widespread acclaim following is comprehensive victory in the O2 at the weekend, with Hollywood legend Arnold Schwarzenegger tweeting his support.

  • Go To

The Irish star marked a successful comeback from injury to defeat Brazilian Diego Brandao in the opening round of their contest on Saturday night and it has not gone unnoticed around the world.

McGregor backed up his pre-fight confidence with yet another stunning display that caught the attention of the 66 year-old Schwarzenegger last night.

Praising the ‘McGregor-nator’, the actor, film producer and former Californian Governor was clearly impressed by the latest display from one of Ireland’s leading sports stars.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport