Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO 0

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


'Off The Ball' team's debut brings eclectic mix of sport and humour

Published 21/08/2013 | 05:00

'Off The Ball' team: L to R: Diarmuid Lyng, Colm Parkinson, Joe Molloy, Donny Mahony, Ger Gilroy
'Off The Ball' team: L to R: Diarmuid Lyng, Colm Parkinson, Joe Molloy, Donny Mahony, Ger Gilroy

THE award-winning 'Off The Ball' team make their debuts in the Irish Independent today with the type of eclectic mixture that listeners on the popular nightly 'Newstalk' show have become accustomed to.

Ger Gilroy, Joe Molloy, Colm Parkinson, Michael McCarthy, Diarmuid Lyng and Donny Mahoney cover all bases from meeting one of Ireland's most recognisable fighters, to being bored in Barcelona and on to wearing a full Clare kit in the office.

That's as well as analysis of the Laois managerial situation and background on what makes Tyrone footballers tick.

Today, and every Wednesday, in the Irish Independent.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport