Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


O'Donohoe snatches draw for Connacht

Published 27/04/2013 | 09:06

Paul O'Donohoe's late try denied Treviso
Paul O'Donohoe's late try denied Treviso

Paul O'Donohoe's last-gasp try salvaged a 23-23 draw for Connacht in the RaboDirect Pro12 encounter at Treviso.

The Italian side appeared set to take all the points from a closely-contested encounter but O'Donohoe crossed after the hooter to pull the score back to 23-21, and Dan Parks duly added the extras from the conversion to ensure the draw.

Fetu'u Vainikolo had earlier crossed for the opening try of the contest, but Edoardo Gori's effort and a late penalty try appeared to be enough for the Italians until O'Donohoe's dramatic intervention.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport