Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


O'Brien quartet head for Guineas

Published 23/05/2013 | 12:02

Magician is one of Aidan O'Brien's team of four for the Irish 2000 Guineas
Magician is one of Aidan O'Brien's team of four for the Irish 2000 Guineas

Aidan O'Brien has declared a team of four as he goes for a ninth triumph in the Tattersalls Irish 2,000 Guineas at the Curragh on Saturday.

A field of 10 is set to line up for the colts' Classic, with the Ballydoyle trainer responsible for ante-post favourite Magician, Flying The Flag, George Vancouver and Gale Force Ten.

Johnny Murtagh was aboard three of the eight O'Brien winners and he aims to get his training career off to a flying start when he saddles Ask Dad and Fort Knox in the one-mile showpiece.

This race has so far eluded trainer Jim Bolger and the Coolcullen handler tries this time with Trading Leather, having removed his four other possibles.

First Cornerstone, trained in Northern Ireland by Andy Oliver, is set to make his seasonal debut in the Classic after a slight setback forced him to miss the Derrinstown Stud Derby Trial.

Richard Hannon has successfully plundered the Irish 2,000 Guineas three times and the Herridge handler sends a powerful duo in the shape of Van Der Neer, third in the Newmarket equivalent, and Havana Gold, who was fifth in the French version.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport