Sport

Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Nina to have operation

Published 04/04/2013 | 17:22

Nina Carberry
Nina Carberry

Nina Carberry is facing an operation on her shoulder after a nasty incident at Downpatrick on Wednesday.

Carberry was replacing her brother Paul on Noel Meade's Another Palm in the Ulster Grand National, but the grey only got as far as the second fence before unseating his pilot.

Speaking on Thursday afternoon, Meade said: "Nina's going for an operation on her shoulder tomorrow. They are going to put a pin in her collarbone. I don't know at this stage how long she will be out for. Thankfully she's not in that much pain now and we'll know a lot more after the operation."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport