Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Mullins hoping to strike gold

Published 21/04/2013 | 18:51

Sir Des Champs
Sir Des Champs

Willie Mullins hopes Sir Des Champs can end his long losing spell in the Bet Online With The Tote.com Punchestown Gold Cup by winning the Grade One feature on Wednesday.

It is a race the champion trainer loves to win, but he has drawn a blank since Florida Pearl was successful in 2002, despite having several horses placed.

He has the favourite this year in Sir Des Champs, who has shown himself to be the best staying chaser in Ireland by winning the Hennessy Gold Cup at Leopardstown in February as well as finishing second to Bobs Worth in the Cheltenham Gold Cup.

"It's a race I'd like to win. I think we may have won it, but not recently. We've been second and third in it," Mullins told At The Races.

"I think the ground will be getting drier and suiting him and we are looking forward to it."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport