Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Mozoltov books Festival ticket

Published 03/02/2013 | 18:21

Ruby Walsh landed the Moscow Flyer Novice Hurdle on Mozoltov
Ruby Walsh landed the Moscow Flyer Novice Hurdle on Mozoltov

Mozoltov got the better of Don Cossack in a duel up the straight to take the Racing UK Moscow Flyer Novice Hurdle at Punchestown.

  • Go To

Ruby Walsh enjoyed the run of the race on the Willie Mullins-trained seven-year-old (9-4), who jumped into the lead at the second-last after Starkie had led for most of the Grade Two contest.

He was strongly pressed by Don Cossack, but was quicker away from the final flight and kept the 6-5 favourite at bay by a length.

Mullins said: "Mozoltov has been doing good work at home and I've been waiting for a nice race to get him out instead of taking on one of our own.

"I didn't think he'd be taking on as good a bunch as these and he has to go into the top drawer.

"I'd imagine we're looking at the Supreme Novices' Hurdle with him and he can only be better on better ground - Ruby said he wasn't at home on that ground today."

Paddy Power cut Mozoltov to 16-1 from 20s for the Supreme Novices' and 14-1 from 20s for the Neptune Investment Management Novices' Hurdle at Cheltenham.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport