Sport

Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


McCourt completes Tykes move

Published 22/08/2013 | 17:42

Paddy McCourt has become Barnsley's second signing of the day
Paddy McCourt has become Barnsley's second signing of the day

Barnsley have completed their second signing of the day with Northern Ireland international Paddy McCourt joining until the end of the season.

The 29-year-old former Rochdale and Celtic winger follows Norway international Marcus Pedersen into Oakwell and could go straight into the squad for Saturday's game at Blackburn.

McCourt, capped 13 times by Northern Ireland and who made 90 appearances for Celtic, trained with Hibernian earlier this summer.

But he has reunited with Tykes boss David Flitcroft, who played alongside the Irishman during his playing days at Rochdale and could feature at the weekend, paperwork permitting.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport