Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Martin O'Neill unaware of speculation linking Roy Keane with a return to Man United

Published 23/04/2014 | 15:37

Republic of Ireland manager Martin O'Neill said he knew nothing about speculation that his assistant coach Roy Keane has been linked to a similar role with Manchester United.

When asked his opinion on the speculation that has touted Keane as an assistant to Louis Van Gaal at his Keane's former club, Mr O'Neill said he didn't know anything about it.

"I don't know anything about it, I really don't," Mr O'Neill insisted.

He also declined to be drawn on his opinion on how the sacking of Moyles at the club was handled.

"I'm sorry but I've come here today to open a park and I wouldn't have any comment to make," he said.

The Ireland boss was at Marlay Park in Rathfarnham where he opened an all-weather soccer pitch on behalf of Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown County Council.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport