Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Manchester United target Ilkay Gundogan signs new deal at Dortmund

Published 15/04/2014 | 20:04

Ilkay Gundogan
Ilkay Gundogan

Midfielder Ilkay Gundogan has commited his future to Borussia Dortmund by signing a new contract.

The highly-rated Germany international, a reported target for a host of clubs across Europe, including Manchester United, has penned a new deal to keep him at the Bundesliga club until 2016.

The 23-year-old has barely featured this season because of a back problem, but was still set to have plenty of suitors over the summer.

Gundogan told the club's official website: "I am very grateful that my club gives me the opportunity to continue to be part of this special team and this very special environment.

"I will do everything to be able to help my team-mates again soon and am very optimistic heading into the coming weeks and months."

The news is a huge boost for Dortmund and coach Jurgen Klopp, who will lose star striker Robert Lewandowski to Bayern Munich in the summer.

Dortmund sporting director Michael Zorc said: "Against the backdrop of this special injury-related situation we are very happy with this deal and hope that Ilkay will fulfil his full potential for Dortmund in the coming season."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport