Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO 0

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Mahan holds early edge

Published 24/02/2013 | 16:16

Hunter Mahan is looking to defend his title
Hunter Mahan is looking to defend his title

Holder Hunter Mahan led 2010 winner Ian Poulter by one after six holes of their Accenture Match Play Championship semi-final in Arizona on Sunday.

The American got up and down from a bunker on the long second, but needed two attempts to escape from another trap beside the fourth green.

Back to all square as a result, Poulter drove into sand down the difficult fifth and went from there into the desert waste. The resultant bogey left him one down again, while Mahan still had not trailed in any game since the opening round last year.

In the first match out, Mahan's Ryder Cup team-mate Matt Kuchar was one in front of Australian Jason Day after seven.

Kuchar bogeyed the second after failing to escape from a greenside bunker at the first time of asking, but with them both just short of the green on the fourth Day was the one who could not get up and down.

A semi-finalist two years ago, Kuchar then moved in front with a 15-foot birdie putt on the short sixth.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport