Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Madigan guides Leinster to victory

Published 23/02/2013 | 22:16

Ian Madigan was key to Leinster's win over Scarlets
Ian Madigan was key to Leinster's win over Scarlets

Ian Madigan pulled the strings for Leinster in the second half as they claimed a bonus-point 32-5 victory against the Scarlets in the RaboDirect Pro12.

Having missed out on a place in the Ireland squad for the RBS 6 Nations match against Scotland, Madigan looked eager to prove a point as a half-time replacement at the RDS.

He was involved in Leinster's most potent attacks as they scored 21 unanswered points after the break, with Madigan converting tries from Aaron Dundon, Jordi Murphy and John Cooney.

Andrew Goodman did all the scoring in the opening 40 minutes for Leinster, his try and two penalties guiding them to a 11-5 lead.

Andy Fenby swooped for a Scarlets try in the 35th minute but they were overrun by the in-form hosts with turnovers proving costly for the Welsh region.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport