Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Maarek's weighty York task

Published 13/05/2014 | 17:07

Maarek is top weight for the Duke of York Clipper Logistics Stakes
Maarek is top weight for the Duke of York Clipper Logistics Stakes

Maarek must concede weight all round in the Duke of York Clipper Logistics Stakes on Wednesday.

Following his Group One triumph in last year's Prix de l'Abbaye for trainer Barry Lalor, the seven-year-old joined Evanna McCutcheon at the start of the new season and although he has twice been beaten since, the handler feels her stable star is approaching peak fitness.

McCutcheon said: "He travelled over on Monday and had a jog out on the track (on Tuesday morning). He's in good condition and we're looking forward to it.

"They've had a lot of rain here and the ground is going to be very soft. As long as it doesn't get too deep and holding we'll be happy.

"He's a lazy horse and a year older now, so he takes plenty of getting fit. He's had his two runs and hopefully he's nearly spot-on now, fingers crossed. I'd be very hopeful he'll run a big race."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport