Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)


Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL


Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA


Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL


Luke Fitzgerald fails to recover in time to prove fitness for Twickenham test

Published 13/02/2014 | 16:18

Leinster's Luke Fitzgerald
Leinster's Luke Fitzgerald

Luke Fitzgerald will not get a chance to prove his fitness in Leinster's clash with the Dragon's tomorrow night at the RDS as he has failed to recover from an abdominal strain.

  • Go To

It had been hoped that the winger would make an appearance to put him in the frame for a return to the Irish fold for the trip to Twickenham next week after missing the victories over Scotland and Wales.

Irish internationals Fergus McFadden, Martin Moore, Jack McGrath and Sean Cronin return to the Leinster team as they make seven changes from the side that beat Treviso.

Meanwhile, Ulster outhalf Paddy Jackson will start at 10 tomorrow evening when the northern province take on the Scarlets at Ravenhill.

Luke Marshall, who started in Ireland's victory over Scotland but was dropped from the matchday 23 for Wales, starts at inside centre alongside Darren Cave.

Jared Payne moves from outside centre to full-back. Craig Gilroy continues on the right wing with Michael Allen keeping his place on the left.

Leinster team to play Dragons: (15-9) Zane Kirchner, Fergus McFadden, Brendan Macken, Noel Reid, Darragh Fanning, Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan; (1-8) Jack McGrath, Sean Cronin, Martin Moore, Leo Cullen (capt), Mike McCarthy, Rhys Ruddock, Shane Jennings, Jordi Murphy.

Replacements: (16-23) Aaron Dundon, Michael Bent, Tadhg Furlong, Tom Denton, Dominic Ryan, Isaac Boss, Jimmy Gopperth, Darren Hudson.

Ulster team to play Scarlets: (15-9) J Payne, C Gilroy, D Cave, L Marshall, M Allen, P Jackson, R Pienaar; (1-8) T Court, R Herring, J Afoa, J Muller (capt), I Henderson, R Wilson, S Doyle, N Williams.

Replacements: (16-23) N Annett, C Black, R Lutton, R Diack, M McComish, P Marshall, R Scholes, R Andrew.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport