Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Video: Jockey Sean Quinlan avoids jail for part in vicious pub brawl

Published 29/08/2014 | 12:44

National Hunt jockey Sean Quinlan after his involvement in a violent pub brawl which was broke up by a brave landlord wielding a pool cue.

  • Go To

Race horse trainer Paul O'Neill, Quinlan, and their friend Luke Cooper were caught on CCTV attacking Martin Reeves and Adam Smith. 

The situation could have spiralled out of control but for the bravery of Barry Birch, the 61-year-old landlord of the Priory pub in Leek, Staffordshire in England.

All three assailants were handed suspended sentences despite the use of the above video and avoided jail time for the events of February 13.

Mr Birch's wife Teena suffered a black eye during the skirmish.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport