Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


UFC star Conor McGregor definitely approves of his giant mural in Dublin

Published 25/07/2014 | 18:28

The Conor McGregor mural
The Conor McGregor mural
The Conor McGregor mural

Conor McGregor must be feeling mighty good about himself after bringing the house down at the O2, signing a book deal and now immortalised with this amazing mural in Dublin.

  • Go To

The MMA star took to facebook to post photos of the artistic creation with the message: "It's crazy now".

The mural features the message he gave to fans at the O2 after his victory over Diego Brandao about Irish fighters in UFC: "We're not here to take part... we're here to take over".

Yesterday, McGregor landed a book deal to spill the secrets behind his sporting success.

The Crumlin MMA star will release his memoir, Notorious: My Life in and out of the Octagan, in Autumn 2015.

He is as famous for his way with words as he is for his dominance in the ring and he has promised that the book "will have magic".

Last Saturday night, the Dublin star claimed a knock-out victory in the first round of his clash with Diego Brandao.

McGregor takes on Dustin Poirier in his next fight at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas on September 27.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport