Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Michael Darragh Macauley sends one of the most depressing GAA tweets of the year

Published 04/09/2014 | 20:07

Donegal's Rory Kavanagh skips away from Michael Darragh Macauley of Dublin during the All-Ireland SFC semi-final at Croke Park. Photo: Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE
Donegal's Rory Kavanagh skips away from Michael Darragh Macauley of Dublin during the All-Ireland SFC semi-final at Croke Park. Photo: Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE

The Dublin footballers are still reeling from their 3-14 to 0-17 defeat to Donegal in last Sunday's All-Ireland semi-final.

One of the most poignant images of the championships so far came when Dublin star Alan Brogan was pictured crying with his son Jamie.

Jim Gavin's squad are no doubt still down in the dumps given this message on twitter from midfielder Michael Darragh Macauley: "You know you are having a bad week when a homeless guy with a cardboard box is consoling you about the tough week you've had."

Meanwhile in Donegal, three players were flown by chopper to training from Dublin tonight.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport