Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Micah Richards apologises for shocking penalty miss

Published 03/08/2014 | 12:07

Micah Richards blasts his ball over the bar against Olympiakos
Micah Richards blasts his ball over the bar against Olympiakos

Manchester City's Micah Richards apologised for his woeful penalty attempt in the pre-season shoot-out defeat to Olympiakos last night.

The 26 year-old will be looking to make more of an impact this season after spending most of the last campaign on the sideline, but has done himself few favours after blasting over after the game that finished 2-2 after 90 minutes in America.

The defender blazed the ball over the bar, and possibly the stadium, and was the butt of many jokes online following the penalty fail.

Richards posted an apology on his own Twitter account and insisted he had been going well in training when practicing from the spot.

“Been taking pens all week in training and slotting but today!!!!!! Oh my oh my…I apologise,” he said.

Here is the video of that spectacular miss.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport