Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA 2

Rep of Ireland IRL 1

REPORT

Germany GER 3

Slovakia SVK 0

Ongoing

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00


Jason McAteer: 'I loved those dodgy white suits we wore in FA Cup final'

Kristy Blake Knox

Published 08/08/2014 | 12:51

Jason McAteer centre with the other Liverpool stars before the 1996 FA Cup final
Jason McAteer centre with the other Liverpool stars before the 1996 FA Cup final
Robbie Fowler, Steve McManaman and Jamie Redknapp before the 1996 FA Cup final
David James, Stan Collymore, Jamie Redknapp and Neil Ruddock in Cup final suits

Former Irish international football star Jason McAteer was one of the founding members of Liverpool FC's 'Spice Boys' back in the mid-1990s.

Jamie Redknapp, Robbie Fowler and Steve McManaman also featured in the Liverpool line-up and were known for hanging about with pop stars, spending lots of money and wearing truly hideous white suits.

But McAteer still carries a torch for the dodgy two-piece ensembles.

"The thing is, " he explained, "if we had actually won the 1996 FA Cup we would have looked a million dollars.

"Instead we lost and ended up looking like a million lira."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport