Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Dutch squad offered trip to space if they lift World Cup

Darragh Collins

Published 29/06/2014 | 13:38

The offer was reportedly inspired by Robin Van Persie’s famous header against Spain
The offer was reportedly inspired by Robin Van Persie’s famous header against Spain

Dutch aerospace company Ruimtevaartbedrijf SXC have informed their national side that they will offer them a trip to space if they win the World Cup.

  • Go To

An out of this world offer, Louis Van Gaal and his 23 man squad will now have an extra incentive to go all the way in the tournament.

The offer was reportedly inspired by Robin Van Persie’s famous header against Spain.

Ruimtevaartbedrijf SXC believe that the Dutch's "unearthly performance" in the tournament "deserves an unearthly reward".

"As a company of Dutch origin, we are mega proud of the achievements of Oranje in Brazil. An unearthly performance deserves an unearthly reward!," co-founder Michiel Mol told Dutch media.

"We are going to try to take the players literally to a higher level – 103 km!

"[We'll take] the whole selection of 23 players and of course, Louis van Gaal.”

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport