Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1

Portugal POR 1

Ongoing

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Kingman declared for Curragh charge

Published 22/05/2014 | 19:12

Kingman
Kingman

Kingman will face 13 opponents when he gets a second shot at Classic glory in the Tattersalls Irish 2,000 Guineas at the Curragh on Saturday.

  • Go To

John Gosden's exciting colt was a hot favourite to secure his fourth win from as many starts in the 2000 Guineas at Newmarket at the start of the month, but was narrowly beaten on the Rowley Mile by the Richard Hannon-trained Night Of Thunder.

With his conqueror not making the trip to Ireland this weekend, Kingman is odds-on to take the Irish Guineas back to Newmarket .

Despite Night Of Thunder's non-participation, the Hannon team still saddle a major contender in Shifting Power, who was not beaten far into fourth at Newmarket.

Dermot Weld has made a fantastic start to the season and relies upon Amethyst Stakes winner Mustajeeb, after deciding against running Tetrarch Stakes scorer Alkasser.

Aidan O'Brien is unsurprisingly mob-handed, with War Command, a disappointing ninth in the Newmarket Guineas, joined by stable companions Great White Eagle, Michaelmas, Johann Strauss and Fountain Of Youth.

Obliterator, Big Time, Prince Of All, Dolce N Karama, Mandatario and Davids Park also feature in the Classic field.

Along with Alkasser, the only other withdrawal from the latest entry stage was Paul Deegan's Shining Emerald.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport