Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


No place to hide for Ireland’s Dan Martin in time trial

Published 11/07/2013 | 10:22

THERE was no place to hide yesterday for Ireland’s Dan Martin as he faced a tough time trial on stage 11 of the Tour de France.

In his latest takes us behind the scenes for the preparation for the short but daunting stage “contre la montre”, or against the watch.

“Dan has to empty the tank and get every ounce out of himself,” Kimmage explains before Martin sets off on the 33km stage.

Ireland’s stage winner was 8th before yesterday’s time trial but he was unable to improve his position, telling French TV afterwards he had “done his best”.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport