Sport

Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Keane concern for Ireland

Published 10/10/2013 | 19:46

Robbie Keane could miss Friday's showdown with Germany
Robbie Keane could miss Friday's showdown with Germany

Ireland skipper Robbie Keane is a major doubt for Friday night's World Cup qualifier in Germany.

  • Go To

The 33-year-old did not train at the Rhein Energie Stadion on Thursday evening because of an ankle injury picked up in Malahide on Tuesday, and interim manager Noel King will make a late decision on him.

Speaking at his pre-match press conference in Cologne, King said: "He has a bit of an ankle problem. He's not training tonight - we will just leave him out as a precaution - and we will make a decision in the morning about him."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport