Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


John Allen steps down as Limerick hurling boss

Published 10/09/2013 | 20:45

John Allen is no longer in charge of Limerick
John Allen is no longer in charge of Limerick

Limerick hurling has been dealt a huge blow after John Allen announced that he has decided to step down as their senior inter-county manager after two years in charge.

The Corkman leaves after leading the Treaty men to a first Munster Crown in 17 years this summer.

Their championship was ended when they were well beaten by Clare in their All-Ireland Semi-Final when Limerick failed to show their true colours.

There had been speculation that Allen was about to end his tenure as Limerick boss and will no doubtedly be linked with the vacant Waterford managerial position in the coming weeks.

Club delegates were informed at a county board meeting by Limerick GAA chiefs of Allen’s decision this evening.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport