Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

AET

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ireland slip to Bangladesh defeat

Published 14/03/2014 | 12:32

Shakib Al Hasan scored 58 and picked up two wickets for Bangladesh
Shakib Al Hasan scored 58 and picked up two wickets for Bangladesh

Shakib Al Hasan put in a match-winning performance as Bangladesh saw off Ireland in a World Twenty20 warm-up clash in Fatullah.

The all-rounder clubbed 58 from 32 balls as part of Bangladesh's first-up 179 for three, and then took two for 13 as the Irish were seen off by 44 runs.

Bangladesh had been in some trouble at 63 for three when Shakib and captain Mushfiqur Rahim joined each other at the crease, but a partnership of 116 (Rahim 59 from 30) saw them post a healthy total.

Ireland opener Ed Joyce scored a run-a-ball 44 and Stuart Thompson contributed 35 lower down the order but Bangladesh were comfortable winners.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport