Sport Hurling

Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL


Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR


Croatia CRO

Portugal POR


Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL


Germany GER

Slovakia SVK


Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL


Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP


England ENG

Iceland ISL


Clare lead the way in GAA GPA Hurling All-Stars

Published 03/10/2013 | 00:01

Goalkeeper: Anthony Nash (Cork)
Goalkeeper: Anthony Nash (Cork)
Goalkeeper: Patrick Kelly(Clare)
Goalkeeper: Gary Maguire (Dublin)
Full-backs: David McInerney (Clare)
Full-backs: Domhnall O'Donovan (Clare)
Full-backs: Richie McCarthy (Limerick)
Full-backs: Peter Kelly (Dublin)
Full-Backs: Tom Condon (Limerick)
Full-back: Shane O'Neill (Cork)
Full-backs: Conor O'Sullivan (Cork)
Full-backs: Paul Murphy (Kilkenny)
Full-backs: Tomas Waters (Wexford)
Half-backs: Brendan Bugler (Clare)
Half-backs: Patrick Donnellan (Clare)
Half-backs:Liam Rushe (Dublin)
Half-backs: Michael Carton (Dublin)
Half-backs: Brian Murphy (Cork)
Half-backs: Wayne McNamara (Limerick)
Half-backs: Gavin O'Mahony (Limerick)
Half-backs: Kieran Joyce (Kilkenny)
Half-backs: Michael Walsh (Waterford)
Midfielders: Conor Ryan (Clare)
Midfielders: Colm Galvin (Clare)
Midfielders: Joey Boland (Dublin)
Midfielders: Paul Browne (Limerick)
Midfielders: Daniel Kearney (Cork)
Midfielders: Kevin Moran (Waterford)
Half-forwards: Tony Kelly (Clare)
Half-forwards: John Conlon (Clare)
Half-forwards: Colin Ryan (Clare)
Half-forwards: Seamus Harnedy (Cork)
Half-forwards: Patrick Cronin (Cork)
Half-forwards: Conal Keaney (Dublin)
Half-forwards: Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin)
Half-forwards: James Ryan (Limerick)
Half-forwards: Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny)
Full-forwards: Podge Collins (Clare)
Full-forwards: Conor McGrath (Clare)
Full-forwards: Shane O'Donnell (Clare)
Full-forwards: Patrick Hogan (Cork)
Full-forwards: Conor Lehane (Cork)
Full-forwards: Paul Ryan (Dublin)
Full-forwards: David O'Callaghan (Dublin)
Full-forwards: Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)
Full-forwards: Richie Hogan (Kilkenny)

2013 All-Ireland hurling champions Clare lead the way in this year’s GAA GPA Hurling All-Stars sponsored by Opel after nominations for this year’s award have been confirmed.

The Banner County’s successful campaign, which ended with a final replay win over Cork last weekend, has been rewarded with 13 nominations and is followed by the nine recorded by Cork.

Dublin’s breakthrough Leinster success also sees them receive nine nominations.

Similarly Limerick, who ended their own long wait for provincial success have landed seven and they are followed by Kilkenny, Waterford and Wexford who receive four, two and one respectively.

All told only 13 of last year’s nominees are included on this year’s list of 45.

The short list for the Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year Awards were also confirmed by the selection panel.

The senior category includes Tony Kelly (Clare), Anthony Nash (Cork) and Pádraic Collins (Clare) and the young player category also includes Kelly and Collins and they are joined by their county colleague David McInerney.

The final selection will be made on Wednesday November 6 before the final 15 are presented with their awards two days later at the All-Star banquet at Croke Park.

The full list of nominations for the 2013 hurling All Stars.

Goalkeepers: A Nash (Cork), P Kelly (Clare), G Maguire (Dublin).

Full-backs: D McInerney (Clare), D O'Donovan (Clare), R McCarthy (Limerick), T Condon (Limerick), P Kelly (Dublin), S O'Neill (Cork), C O'Sullivan (Cork), P Murphy (Kilkenny), T Waters (Wexford).

Half-backs: B Bugler (Clare), P Donnellan (Clare), L Rushe (Dublin), M Carton (Dublin), B Murphy (Cork), W McNamara (Limerick), G O'Mahony (Limerick), K Joyce (Kilkenny), M Walsh (Waterford).

Midfield: C Ryan (Clare), C Galvin (Clare), J Boland (Dublin), P Browne (Limerick), D Kearney (Cork), K Moran (Waterford).

Half-Forwards: T Kelly (Clare), J Conlon (Clare), C Ryan (Clare), S Harnedy (Cork), P Cronin (Cork), C Keaney (Dublin), D Sutcliffe (Dublin), J Ryan (Limerick), E Larkin (Kilkenny).

Full-forwards: P Collins (Clare), C McGrath (Clare), S O'Donnell (Clare), P Horgan (Cork), C Lehane (Cork), P Ryan (Dublin), D O'Callaghan (Dublin), G Mulcahy (Limerick), R Hogan (Kilkenny).

Player of Year

T Kelly (Clare), A Nash (Cork), P Collins (Clare).

Young Player of Year

T Kelly (Clare), D McInerney (Clare), P Collins (Clare).

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport