Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Brennan boost for Vins

Published 05/03/2014 | 02:30

Tommy Conroy, St Vincent's manager
Tommy Conroy, St Vincent's manager

ST VINCENT'S manager Tommy Conroy has moved to allay fears regarding Ger Brennan's fitness ahead of their All-Ireland club final with Castlebar Mitchels on St Patrick's Day.

The double All-Ireland winning centre-back has been out of action since the Leinster club final after undergoing some minor surgery on a groin problem and there were reports this week that he was a major doubt for the March 17 clash.

However, Conroy insisted that he will pick from a full panel for the final, with Ruairi Trainor also available after an ankle injury. Neither Brennan nor Trainor featured in the All-Ireland semi-final win over Ballinderry last month.

"I think everybody is available for selection, so we've a couple of tough decisions to make in the next week or two," said the Vincent's boss.

"Ger has been fine. He could have played the last day, but we just felt he lacked a little bit (of game time). He available for us. There are no issues with his fitness."

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport