Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Hull await Euro opponents

Published 18/07/2014 | 13:43

Steve Bruce's Hull are in Europe after he guided them to the 2014 FA Cup final
Steve Bruce's Hull are in Europe after he guided them to the 2014 FA Cup final

Hull will begin their debut European campaign with a tie against either AS Trencin of Slovakia or Serbia's Vojvodina.

  • Go To

The 2014 FA Cup finalists were in the hat for Friday's Europa League third qualifying round draw and look most likely to meet the Slovakian side, who have a 4-0 lead over Vojvodina from the first leg of their second-round tie.

If Motherwell come through their second-round encounter with Icelanders Stjarnan - the first leg of which finished 2-2 in Scotland - they will take on Nomme Kalju of Estonia or Lech Poznan of Poland.

Aberdeen will have a tough task ahead if they progress from their tie against FC Groningen, with Spain's Real Sociedad lying in wait for the winners. The Dons fought out a 0-0 first-leg draw with the Dutch outfit at Pittodrie on Thursday.

Meanwhile, Scotland's other participants St Johnstone will play Zestafoni of Georgia or Spartak Trnava of Slovakia should they get past Luzern following a 1-1 first-leg draw in Switzerland.

If League of Ireland Premier Division side Sligo can complete the job against Rosenborg after their shock 2-1 win in Norway on Thursday they will face Turkey's Kardemir Karabukspor.

Derry City's reward should they fight back from a 1-0 first-leg home defeat to win their tie against Belarus' Shakhtyor Soligorsk will be a clash with either Zulte Waregem of Belgium or Zawisza Bydgoszcz of Poland.

And if Dundalk can emerge triumphant from the second leg of their tie against Hajduk Split in Croatia, which they will head into 2-0 down, their opponents in the next round will be Lithuanians FK Atlantas or Shakhter Karagandy of Kazakhstan.

As for Danske Bank Premiership sides, it will be Italy's Torino for Crusaders if they pull off an unlikely-looking aggregate victory over IF Brommapojkarna, to whom they trail 4-0 from the first leg in Sweden.

And progression by Linfield - 1-0 winners in their first leg at home against another Swedish side, AIK - will set up a meeting with either FC Astana of Kazakhstan or Israeli side Hapoel Tel-Aviv.

The third-round first legs are set to be played on July 31, with the second legs on August 7.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport