Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Hughes sweet on Conor triumph

Published 19/02/2013 | 14:41

Dessie Hughes has backed Our Conor to win the JCB Triumph Hurdle
Dessie Hughes has backed Our Conor to win the JCB Triumph Hurdle

Dessie Hughes believes Our Conor is the one to beat in the JCB Triumph Hurdle at Cheltenham next month.

Unbeaten in three races over timber, the four-year-old was a hugely impressive winner of a Grade One at Leopardstown earlier this month, beating two from the Willie Mullins yard who had won both their starts over hurdles previously.

Also well behind him was John Ferguson's Ruacana, a Grade One winner at Chepstow, giving the form a really solid look.

Hughes said: "He looks the one they all have to beat to me. What really pleased me about that last day was that it was a really good time.

"If we'd beaten Willie's horse (Diakali) and it was a poor time, people could have said it wasn't much of a race, but they can't when the time is good.

"That race is usually a good trial for the Triumph and we're very happy with him."

Our Conor is a general 5-1 favourite for the juvenile championship race.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport