Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Webber's Rajnagan to relish conditions

Press Association

Published 14/07/2013 | 05:00

Fast-ground lover Rajnagan can make hay while the sun shines with victory in the Birmingham Post Handicap Chase at Stratford today.

Paul Webber's charge should be primed for a big run in the feature race on the card following a pipe-opener over a longer distance at the Warwickshire venue a month ago.

A winner over hurdles here, he has a point to prove over fences as he unseated his rider with a novice chase at his mercy over the course and distance last August.

He showed he had not lost his confidence as he got off the mark over the bigger obstacles in his very next race at Southwell.

Rajnagan has been lightly-raced over the last year or so and looks sure to go close here on his favoured fast ground.

He won the Sunday Mercury Handicap Hurdle at this fixture in 2011 and this looks set to go to Castlemorris King this time.

The five-year-old, trained by Brian Barr, has been a regular visitor to Stratford of late.

Runner-up to Dresden last month, he overcame a mistake at the final flight to gamely keep Brassbound at bay by half a length earlier this month.

Peter Bowen is not afraid to send his horses far and wide in search of success and the Pembrokeshire handler can plunder the main race at Perth with Hodgson.

The eight-year-old grey was a gutsy winner at Ffos Las last time out and can follow up in the totepool Home of King Size Pools Handicap Chase.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport