Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pyromaniac can help Martin blaze trail at Fairyhouse

Thomas Kelly

Published 11/06/2014 | 02:30

Trainer Tony Martin
Trainer Tony Martin

TONY MARTIN turns his attentions to Fairyhouse, with recent winners Pyromaniac and Greatness likely to take all the beating.

Pyromaniac contests the Book Your Hen Or Stag Party Fairyhouse Handicap with the mandatory 5lb penalty having scored at Leopardstown. That victory came in a 10-furlong handicap and he steps up in trip to a mile and a half for the first time.

Fran Berry is again booked for the ride as the four-year-old son of Invincible Spirit aims to make it three wins from his last four racecourse appearances.

Wayne Lordan partners Greatness in Division Two of the Bobbyjo Bistro Great Value Packages Handicap over a mile and a half.

This four-year-old gelding reverts to the Flat after scoring in a two-mile handicap hurdle in Kilbeggan at the start of the month, while his previous run saw him placed on the level in Wexford.

Aidan O'Brien wouldn't have many horses with a mark of 56, but that is the rating American-bred Duarte Fernandes holds on his first venture into handicap company here.

O'Brien also runs As Good As Gold in the Irish Stallion Farms European Breeders Fund Fillies Maiden.

This daughter of Oasis Dream is the most experienced horse in the field, and while she holds a clutch of Group race entries, she has been unplaced on both outings to date.

Ger Lyons, who has started June with a bang, is double-handed with Belle Et Bete and Cathy's Pursuit, both making their racecourse debut.

David Wachman's Hidden Oasis holds a clear edge in the official ratings and weights for the featured Lyrath Estate & Spa Ladies Day July Race over seven furlongs. He signed off his two-year-old campaign with a half-length victory in the valuable Birdcatcher at Naas in October.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport