Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Doncaster test for Swnymor

Published 20/02/2013 | 04:00

Tim Vaughan is hoping Swnymor can book his place at Cheltenham with a confidence-boosting win at Doncaster today.

  • Go To

The Welsh trainer is looking at the JCB Triumph Hurdle as the most likely target for the four-year-old gelding should he come through this test with flying colours.

Swnymor was last seen falling at the final flight when leading in the Grade One Finale Hurdle at Chepstow in early January after making a successful debut over jumps at Newbury.

"We're hoping it all goes well. The idea is to get his confidence back after his fall in the Grade One at Chepstow," said Vaughan.

Opposition in a field of nine includes the Alan King-trained pair of King Of Dudes and Uriah Heep.

A previous Festival winner in action at the Yorkshire course is the Philip Hobbs-trained Cheltenian in the novice hurdle over two miles.

Last seen winning the Champion Bumper in March 2011, the former Liz Doyle inmate is primed to have his first race over jumps in what looks a very competitive contest.

At Wetherby yesterday, John Ferguson's exciting Flat recruit Whispering Gallery (8/15 favourite) maintained his unbeaten record over obstacles with a smooth victory in the novice hurdle but his trainer is keeping his Cheltenham options open. Ridden confidently throughout by Denis O'Regan, the son of Daylami's hurdling was not always fluent, but still won easily.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport