Sport Horse Racing

Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Dessie Hughes undeterred by Conor reverse

Published 04/01/2014 | 11:48

Trainer Dessie Hughes at Punchestown Racecourse
Trainer Dessie Hughes at Punchestown Racecourse

Dessie Hughes is relishing another clash between his exciting youngster Our Conor and brilliant champion Hurricane Fly at Leopardstown later this month.

Hurricane Fly recorded a remarkable 18th Grade One victory in a much-anticipated Ryanair Hurdle at Leopardstown last weekend, with Our Conor not disgraced in third on his first jumping appearance since his devastating Triumph Hurdle victory.

Our Conor did have an outing in a Flat race at Naas in October, but Hughes feels it was of little use given he was sidelined by injury afterwards.

"He's come out of the race very well and we're looking forward to taking them on again at the end of the month," said the trainer.

"The run on the Flat was no use to us at all as it worked out as he was stood in his box for three weeks afterwards.

"He'll improve for the run the other day and we're looking forward to the rest of the season with him now."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport