Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


The Tullow Tank makes it to Cheltenham after all: The two legged version

Published 11/03/2014 | 15:01

Sean O'Brien
Sean O'Brien

There was a very famous Cheltenham virgin at Prestbury Park, injured Ireland international Sean O'Brien.

It was the 'debut' Cheltenham for rugby star Sean O'Brien as he travelled over for a two-day holiday.

"It is the biggest festival going and something I've never been at before. I'm looking forward to this one," he said.

"I'm just here for the craic."

The injured Ireland player admitted it was hard not be involved with Ireland's momentous Six Nations bid, as he undergoes rehab on a shoulder injury.

He admitted it was "disappointing" that The Tullow Tank - that he once co-owned - was not running at the festival, after owner Barry Connell decided the horses he has with trainer Philip Fenton will not run until Fenton's ongoing court case for alleged possession of anabolic steroids is resolved.

Hopefully his luck lasts until Saturday when Ireland travel to Paris looking to win only their third ever Six Nations Championship title.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport