Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Racing couple's joy at success of baby boy's op

Published 15/03/2014 | 02:30

CHANELLE McCoy – wife of champion jockey Tony McCoy – has told how their baby is now recovering at home after a successful heart operation.

Antrim-born Tony and Chanelle kept watch last week as their seven-month-old son, Archie, underwent surgery at Portland Hospital in London.

"He came out of hospital on Wednesday, we have a paediatric nurse with us for a while helping me to look after him," said Chanelle, pictured, from Galway.

"Knowing that she is there and he is in good hands, I thought I would come for the day.

"It is just a case of managing the pain at the moment. The operation was very successful."

Earlier, this week the 39-year-old jockey said concern for his son's welfare had made it the most difficult build-up to a Cheltenham festival for him in 20 years.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport