Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Have your say! Is this the right time for Brian Cody to retire?

Published 29/07/2013 | 12:18

It's the question that will keep Kilkenny fans waiting anxiously over the coming weeks and months, 'will Brian Cody be in charge next season?'.

After a glitttering managerial career with the Kilkenny senior team spanning 14 years which yielded nine All-Irelands, 12 Leinster titles, six national league crowns and four Walsh Cup triumphs. is it time for the greatest manager of all-time to stand aside.

Most analysts fear that the Cats failure to make an All-Ireland semi-final in 17 years marks the end of an era one of the games most ardent competitors may not see it that way.

His long absence from the scene due to heart surgery this season definitely hindered Kilkenny's development in season 2013.

Will Cody see plotting Kilkenny's revival amid the growing power of teams like Limerick, Clare and Dublin as a challenge he can't pass up or will he pass the baton of the biggest job in hurling on to another coach?

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport