Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Harrington hangs on to Doral place

Published 24/02/2013 | 13:56

Padraig Harrington will play in the WGC-Cadillac Championship
Padraig Harrington will play in the WGC-Cadillac Championship

Padraig Harrington's first-round defeat to Graeme McDowell at the Accenture Match Play Championship has not cost him a place in the WGC-Cadillac Championship in Miami starting on Thursday week.

The Dubliner remains in the world's top 50 - by 0.019 ranking points - thanks to other results in Tucson.

Swede Alex Noren and South African Tim Clark earned places at Doral by climbing to 48th and 49th respectively at the expense of Dane Thomas Bjorn and American David Toms.

One player who could have denied Harrington was his fellow Irishman Shane Lowry, but wins over world number one Rory McIlroy and Carl Pettersson were not enough.

Lowry needed to make the semi-finals, but was knocked out in the third round by McDowell and will have to turn his thoughts now to trying to make the top 50 by the end of March to qualify for a debut in the US Masters at Augusta on April 11-14.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport