Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Rory McIlroy re-united with lost golf clubs

Published 18/06/2014 | 14:26

Rory re-united with his clubs
Rory re-united with his clubs

IRISH golfer Rory McIlroy has tweeted his delight this afternoon after bing re-united with his golf clubs.

  • Go To

The golfer, who is in Co Cork this week for the Irish open, tweeted United airlines yesterday after his clubs went missing.

McIlroy tweeted yesterday: "Landed in Dublin yesterday morning from Newark and still no golf clubs."

He continued: "... Sort of need them this week... Can someone help!?"

The airline later told McIlroy: "We have good news. Your clubs will be in tomorrow and we'll deliver them to the tournament for you."

Today he tweeted a picture with his clubs saying: "Re-@united with my clubs!"

The golfer confirmed today he would play for Ireland in the 2016 Olympics.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport