Sport Golf

Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


McDowell happy despite ugly quadruple bogey

Published 09/08/2014 | 21:11

Graeme McDowell
Graeme McDowell

Graeme McDowell was left to rue one "weekend-wrecking" round at Valhalla today.

The Irishman finished with a respectable 71 despite a quadruple-bogey eight on the 13th to leave him at one-over-par.

"I played beautiful this morning," McDowell said.

"It's so disappointing to make an elementary quadruple bogey. It's a card-wrecker, a tournament-wrecker, a weekend-wrecker, all of the above.

"It's a tough little right pin position. And the first ball, I really think it was a wet, mudball. I was trying to hit a little draw in there left of the pin and it stayed.

"Very disappointing. Otherwise, a great round."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport