Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Airline redeems itself and locates Rory McIlroy's missing golf clubs ahead of Irish Open

The Irish golfer puts out an SOS for his golf clubs this morning

Published 17/06/2014 | 13:30

Rory McIlroy is hoping to locate his golf clubs before the start of the Irish Open
Rory McIlroy is hoping to locate his golf clubs before the start of the Irish Open

Rory McIlroy has taken to social media in an effort to locate his golf clubs ahead of this week’s Irish Open.

The Northern Ireland golfer returned to Ireland yesterday after participating in the US Open at Pinehurst last week.

But while the golfer landed safely at his destination in Dublin, unfortunately it appears that his set of clubs did not.

McIlroy said today: "Landed in Dublin yesterday morning from Newark and still no golf clubs."

He casually continued: "... Sort of need them this week... Can someone help!?"

McIlroy contacted United Airlines through Twitter.

He modestly said that he needed his clubs this week.

The airline later told McIlroy: "We have good news. Your clubs will be in tomorrow and we'll deliver them to the tournament for you."

The Irish Open is set to begin at Fota International Resort this Thursday.

While he should have little problem getting his hands on a set of clubs, he is naturally keen to play with his own set this week.

McIlroy will be bidding to claim the Irish Open for the first time in his career.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport