Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Hurley claims top-five finish after stunning 66

Published 30/06/2014 | 02:30

Gary Hurley's 66 included a stunning eagle three on the 521-yard 11th, seven birdies and two bogeys. Photo: Matt Browne / SPORTSFILE
Gary Hurley's 66 included a stunning eagle three on the 521-yard 11th, seven birdies and two bogeys. Photo: Matt Browne / SPORTSFILE

A record-equalling seven-under-par 66 enabled West Waterford's Gary Hurley to finish joint fifth with Gavin Moynihan in the English Open Stroke-Play Championship for the Brabazon Trophy at Seaton Carew.

The Irish pair finished on an eight-under 284 – six strokes adrift of winner Ben Stow, who also carded a closing 66.

Hurley's 66 included a stunning eagle three on the 521-yard 11th, seven birdies and two bogeys. Moynihan, who began the final round a stroke off the pace, concluded with a 71 made up of three birdies one bogey and 14 pars.

Cormac Sharvin, who started the final round as joint leader, posted 73 despite making a complete mess of the 12th, where he had a nightmare nine to drop four strokes.

Meanwhile, Denmark's Emily Pedersen won the British Ladies Open Amateur Championship at Royal St George, beating Belgium's Leslie Cloots 3&1 in the final.

Indo Sport

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport