Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Felipe Aguilar beats Rory McIlroy's course record at Royal Aberdeen

Published 13/07/2014 | 14:12

Felipe Aguilar lines up his par putt on 18 for a course record score of 8 under par 63 during day four of the Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open at Royal Aberdeen
Felipe Aguilar lines up his par putt on 18 for a course record score of 8 under par 63 during day four of the Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open at Royal Aberdeen

Rory McIlroy's course record at Royal Aberdeen lasted just three days as Chile's Felipe Aguilar carded a superb 63 in the final round of the Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open.

McIlroy's 64 on Thursday had come just two hours after Sweden's Kristoffer Broberg established a new record with a 65 after going out in the first group at 6:30am.

And Aguilar went one better on Sunday morning as he took advantage of the rain-softened course and no wind to fire eight birdies, six of them in seven holes in a front nine of 30.

"It's pretty amazing," said Aguilar, who won his second European Tour title in Singapore earlier this season with a final round of 62. "I haven't hit the ball that well since Singapore.

"I hit it really good, made a couple of of long putts and overall it was a really, really good round. I did not get into any trouble and the only green I missed was on the 18th because I went for the flag.

"Finishing like this on this course is a very good way to finish because I was struggling the first three days. The course was a little softer and you could be more aggressive. It probably won't be the only round of eight under."

England's Justin Rose and Scotland's Marc Warren shared the lead on 10 under par but were not due off until shortly after 3pm.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport