Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR


Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL


Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA


Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL


Three changes for Kilkenny as Tommy Walsh drops to the bench

Published 04/07/2014 | 21:04

Kilkenny's Tommy Walsh
Kilkenny's Tommy Walsh

Tommy WALSH returns to the bench and Henry Shefflin is still not ready to start as Kilkenny regroup to take on defending champions Dublin in Sunday’s Leinster senior hurling final.

Brian Cody has made three changes since last week’s replay victory over Galway.

David Herity, who replaced injured goalkeeper Eoin Murphy last week, retains the number one jersey, even though Murphy is fit enough to take his place on the bench.

Walter Walsh replaces Tommy Walsh in the half-forward line and the other change is also in the forwards where John Power comes in for Aidan Fogarty.

Anthony Daly’s side have just the one expected change as they bid for the county’s first back-to-back titles since 1940-41.

Fit-again Danny Sutcliffe returns at wing-forward and Colm Cronin moves into the corner to replace the injured Mark Schutte.

Galway have three changes for their do-or-die All-Ireland SHC qualifier with Tipperary in Thurles tonight (7.0).

Johnny Coen, Padraig Brehony and Cathal Mannion, who all came off the bench a week ago, are all back in to start, at the expense of Paul Killeen, Joe Cooney and Niall Burke.

Wexford boss Liam Dunne has called up Oulart-The-Ballagh trio Eoin Moore, David Redmond and Garrett Sinnott for their big qualifier clash with All-Ireland champions Clare and Andrew Shore, Diarmuid O’Keeffe and Jack Guiney lose out.

DUBLIN (SH v Kilkenny)  – A Nolan; S Durkin, P Kelly, P Schutte; S Hiney, L Rushe, M Carton; J Boland, J McCaffrey; R O’Dwyer, A McCrabbe, D Sutcliffe; D O’Callaghan, C Keaney, C Cronin.

KILKENNY (SH v Dublin)– D Herity; P Murphy, JJ Delaney, J Tyrrell; J Holden, B Hogan, C Buckley; R Hogan, C Fogarty; W Walsh, P Walsh, TJ Reid;C Fennelly, E Larkin, J Power.

GALWAY (SH v Tipperary) – C Callana; F Moore, R Burke, D Collins; J Coen, Daithi Burke, I Tannian; A Smith, P Brehony; David Burke, J Canning, C Cooney; C Mannion, J Glynn, J Flynn.

WEXFORD (SH v Clare) – M Fanning; L Ryan, M O’Hanlon, K Rossiter; E Moore, L Chin, C Kenny; D Redmond, H Kehoe; G Sinnoott, P Doran, L Og McGovern; P Morris, C McDonald, R Jacob.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport